Upcoming Events

Tuesday, Sept. 20

17:00 GMT
19:00 CEST
20:00 EEST
Zoom

Preparation Meeting—Become a Minister for one day 

You got one of the coveted places for our simulation of the Council of the European Union? Then be sure to come to our introductory meeting. Here you will get all important information—we are looking forward to you! 

In cooperation with BETA Serbia and BETA Poland.

Saturday, Sept. 24

08:00 GMT
10:00 CEST
21:00 EEST
Zoom

Become a Minister for one day— Simulation of the Council of Ministers 

The time has come! Finally, the 50 participants from more than 20 countries meet to discuss together a topic of our time.

In cooperation with BETA Serbia and BETA Poland.

Tuesday, Sept. 27

17:00 GMT
19:00 CEST
20:00 EEST
Zoom

Digital Markets Act—Opportunity or Limitation 

The Digital Markets act is a proposal from the EU-Commission, which has been accepted by the EU-Parliament and the Council of the European Union. It aims to tackle issues with so-called “gatekeepers” and introduces new rules for big platforms and how they are allowed to operate.

The DMA (Digital Markets Act) should ensure fair and open markets for all digital companies, but what exactly is a “gatekeeper”? What rules will be implemented and what do they mean for the future of the European Union? How does the legislation compare globally? Will it bring the opportunities it is supposed to?

Join us on Tuesday the 27th of September (19:00 CEST) to discuss all of this with Michael König, the Adviser for Platform Regulation, and the Digital Markets Act in the European Commission DG CONNECT. As front-line negotiator for the Digital Markets Act, he will be able to help us understand the DMA and its implications.


We look forward to seeing you at this free event 😊